Javascript verkar inte påslaget? - Vissa delar av Lunds universitets webbplats fungerar inte optimalt utan javascript, kontrollera din webbläsares inställningar.
Du är här

Swedish e-Science Academy 2019

The Swedish e-Science Academy is hosted by eSSENCE, but anyone in Sweden with an interest in e-Science is welcome.


Confirmed speakers include:

David de Roure (Oxford): Digital Humanities
Anna Delin (KTH): Data-Driven Computational Materials Design
Lynn Kamerlin (Uppsala): Computational Tools to Model Bimolecular Systems
Rajmund Mokso (Lund): e-Science for MAX IV
Asli Pehlivan Rhodin (Volvo): Data science at Volvo Cars
Martin Servin (Umeå): The Internet of Particles — A Compute-Driven Approach
Ola Spjuth (Uppsala and ScaleOut Software): Towards automated AI-guided drug discovery labs
Tino Weinkauf (KTH): Big Data Analysis for Flow and Climate Simulations

In addition, there will be a panel discussion on Generating and Using Data

Confirmed panel members include:
David de Roure, Sonja Aits (Lund), Lynn Kamerlin, Asli Pehlivan Rhodin, and Johan Trygg (Umeå and Sartorius)

General Information

  • Deadline for registration is 11 September at noon.
  • Attendance, including meals and accommodation (for people traveling to Lund), is free of charge but there will be a no-show charge of 1,000 SEK if registration is not cancelled.
  • Pre-booked rooms are limited so please register early to guarantee a room at the hotel.
  • If you are traveling to Lund make your travel arrangements through your home department.

Practical information


Please use this link to register.



2019-10-15 12:00 till 2019-10-16 13:00
Palaestra, Paradisgatan 4, Lund

Om händelsen

2019-10-15 12:00 till 2019-10-16 13:00
Palaestra, Paradisgatan 4, Lund

Telefon: 046-222 00 00 (växel)
Postadress: Box 117, 221 00 LUND
Organisationsnummer: 202100-3211
Fakturaadress: Box 188, 221 00 LUND

Webbplatsansvarig: medarbetarwebben [at] lu [dot] se
Om den här webbplatsen